Bunwell Primary School is part of Co-operative Education East.

As an academy, the school is held to account by a group of Trustees who delegate responsibilities to a Local Governing Committee via a scheme of delegation. This enables governors to focus on the teaching and learning aspects of school life and to take a focused interest in how the school functions. The full scheme of delegation for the group can be found here.

The safeguarding governor is Julie Fletcher.

The SEN governor is Stephen Wilkinson.

The Local Governing Committee is currently made up of:

  • Julie Fletcher – Chair (appointed as chair, 19/06/2020) – contactable through the school office
  • Anna Simon (staff governor) – appointed 10/2021
  • Hannah Grainger – appointed 01/2021
  • Stephen Wilkinson – appointed 03/2021

All governors are required to declare any interests where they may make an appreciable gain from their role as a governor.

More information about the Trust, including minutes from Trust Challenge Groups and Trustee meetings, can be found on the Trust website

We have vacancies for community governors and should you be interested in joining the group, please contact the school office

Governor Recruitment

If you are interested in becoming a governor at Bunwell Primary School, please look at the information on the right. If you would like to discuss the role more, please contact the school office or Chair of Governors, Julie Fletcher, by email

Governor Role Profile
Governor Advert